Autumn is my favourite time of year despite the fact that it can be a bit dull and wet in England. It is the time when the fire gets lit, the leaves change colour and the sun surprises you.

When I take photos in Autumn I look for colour, texture and the Autumnal light that can be cold one minute and bright the next.

IMG_3312
I love that some trees are designed to sleep whilst others stay awake through the winter
IMG_2619
No blue skies this morning but the last remnants of golden leaves are clinging onto Autumn for a little while longer.
IMG_1310
Morning dew
IMG_2167
Autumn #seasonofrest
img_4011
Seed head
IMG_2056
Crisp Autumn leaves
img_9227
Frosty morning … which means sparkles all over the grass
img_9141
Early morning walk with the dog before I finish off the first edit of my new book
img_9204
A little daisy, dusted with droplets, opens to the Autumn sunshine.

(All photographs are owned by Katy Hollway and cannot be used without permission. Thank you)

You can purchase some of my photographs that have been reproduced on blank cards in my etsy shop here. And follow me on Instagram.

 

