Below are some reviews and thoughts on The Compassion Prize. If you are looking to start a new book, perhaps this is the one for you! I am currently writing the sequel … hopefully to be released September or October. It will be titled The Compassion Gift, so keep an eye out for it!

“I found this book really drew me in. I was hooked right from the first page and would have easily read it in one sitting had I been able to! I really liked the characters. They displayed a whole range of emotions, and despite their faults and lack of understanding, I was drawn to them and wanted to see what would happen. They were realistic and likeable.

I liked the storyline too. The tension built really well throughout the book. I found the novel easy to read and really easy to get drawn in to. Hollway creates a world and scenes that aren’t hard to imagine. There is drama, adventure, fear and a lovely study into friendship and trust.

I am rating this novel 4 out of 5 because I really enjoyed it. This is a great, dystopia novel. If you like novels by Suzanne Collins, Lauren Oliver and Veronica Roth than this book is for you!”

“I loved this book. Absolutely gripping story set in futuristic society where nothing is quite what it seems. The author does a great job of building characters you care about, despite their weaknesses, and paints vivid scenes in your head of somewhere you’ve never been. Felt compelled to read on and find out what happens next. Won’t spoil it for you (I don’t like reviews that do that) but would definitely recommend it.”

“This book was spellbinding and I couldn’t put it down. The author drew me in to this mystical land and I found its characters came alive really easily in my mind. If you purchase this book you will not be disappointed. I’m really hoping the author writes a sequel or two.”

You can purchase the book here.

