I have to remind myself to look up. Sometimes life can get a bit intense and I get tempted to hide away, but when I look up out of the mess or complications I always get a better perspective. Maybe this is why I love big skies and stunning clouds.

The sky seems to be forever changing.

The other day I made a comment to my youngest child, that I was amazed at how the clouds stayed way up there, despite them being so heavy with rain. She then thought I really wanted an answer, but I didn’t, I just wanted to be in wonder of it all.

I take a fair few photos of clouds! I think they are like works of art that never stay stuck in one position. I like to contrast the clouds against the sun, often trying to capture the light as it breaks through. I don’t look at the sun through a lens as that would be dangerous, but I use the screen on my phone to find the best shot.

Autumn sky #clouds #sun #autumn
Autumn sky #clouds #sun #autumn
Clouds #nofilter
Clouds #nofilter
img_3511
Clouds are so underrated. #clouds #cloud #whopaintstheskies
IMG_1929
Morning sky #clouds

I have even looked at the sky from a different angle …

IMG_0243
Reflection
IMG_0623
Patchwork

 

(All photographs belong to me and cannot be used without permission. Thank you!)

You can purchase some of my photographs that have reproduced on blank cards in my etsy shop here.

If you wish you can purchase some of my images here.

