Raindrops resting #macro #closeup #nature #seehimineverything
Raindrops resting #macro #closeup #nature #seehimineverything

I love colour and if you have ever read any of my Remnant Chronicles books you may experience colour a little differently and even have some insight into how I think. (Please check out the free chapters of the first book found on this blog here)

Choosing to frame a single colour or variation of tones within a photograph can be a bit of a challenge but not impossible. Capturing an image with an almost single intense colour is made much easier in macro photography although this is not exclusively correct. On my large DSLR I don’t own a great macro lens, but for my phone I have a very cheap but great little clip on macro lens. All the photos (except the first few) I put on my instagram are taken with my phone camera.

At the moment, in the UK we are in autumn. The colours are warm but also a little wet! I have been capturing quite a few images with water droplets be it from dew or rain. I find these images quite peaceful. People have commented and liked these images and have even decided to notice nature for themselves.

Raindrops on roses #closeup
Raindrops on roses #closeup
#autumn #closeup #macro #droplets
#autumn #closeup #macro #droplets
IMG_2198
Uncurling dandelion #macro #closeup
IMG_2304
Dew laden grass #closeup #seehimineverything #sparkle #nature
IMG_1970
Autumn sky #clouds #sun #autumn
Tiny flowers holding onto the rain #closeup #macro #nature #seehimineverything
Tiny flowers holding onto the rain #closeup #macro #nature #seehimineverything
Wild flower #closeup #nature
Wild flower #closeup #nature
Dew drop #macro #closeup #feather #water
Dew drop #macro #closeup #feather #water

Why not have a go yourself? Intense colour can make an excellent image. Think about tone, light and composition.

I would love to hear your comments.

(All photographs are the property of Katy Hollway and cannot be used without permission. Thanks!)

If you wish you can purchase some of my images here.

